Skip to content

About ACEPS11


National University of Singapore will take the lead in the organization of ACEPS’11. The aim is to provide a platform to bring together the entire Asian community on electrochemical power sources, and also to provide an opportunity for professional networking so as to foster synergistic collaboration for future near-term and long-term research prospects. We anticipate delegates to submit their abstracts under the follow topics.

Organizing Committee

General Chair

  • Palani Balaya (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

General Secretary

  • Low Fan-Zhe (Inprep Pte. Ltd., Singapore)

International Advisory Committee

  • Liquan Chen (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
  • Bing-Joe Huang (National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan)
  • Minoru Inaba (Doshisha University, Japan)
  • Hasuck Kim (Deagu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology, South Korea)
  • Zempachi Ogumi (Kyoto University, Japan)
  • Seung-Mo Oh (UNIST, South Korea)
  • Tetsuya Osaka (Waseda University, Japan)
  • A.K. Shukla (Indian Institute of Science, India)
  • Nae-Lih Wu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
  • She-Huang Wu (Tatung University, Taiwan)
  • Yongyao Xia (Fudan University, China)

International Scientific Committee

  • Takeshi Abe (Kyoto University, Japan)
  • Aninda J Bhattacharya (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
  • Li-Chyong Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
  • Guo-Hua Chen (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China)
  • George Zheng Chen (The University of Nottingham in Ningbo, China)
  • Won-Il Cho (Korea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea)
  • Kuan-Zong Fung (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  • S. Gopukumar (CSIR–Central Electrochemical Research Institute, India)
  • Chi-Chang Hu (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
  • Seigo Ito (University of Hyogo, Japan)
  • Kwang-Bum Kim (Yonsei University, South Korea)
  • Jae-Joon Lee (Dongguk University, South Korea)
  • Yuh-Lang Lee (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  • Sang-Young Lee (Yonsei University, South Korea)
  • Hong Li (Institute of Physics Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
  • Tingli Ma (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Masayuki Morita (Kyoto University, Japan)
  • Amartya Mukhopadhyay (Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai, India)
  • Satishchandra Ogale (Research Institute for Sustainable Energy, TCG-CREST, Kolkata, India)
  • Kenichiro Ota (Yokohama National University, Japan)
  • Sang-Il Seok (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea)
  • Pei-Chen Su (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  • Shi-Gang Sun (Xiamen University, China)
  • Yung-Eun Sung (Seoul National University, South Korea)
  • Hsisheng Teng (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  • Hiroyuki Uchida (University of Yamanashi, Japan)
  • Masahiro Watanabe (Yamanashi University, Japan)
  • Won-Sub Yoon (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea)
  • Lin Zhuang (Wuhan University, China)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Stefan Adams (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Andy Ng Man Fai (Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore)
  • Albertus Denny Handoko (Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Singapore)
  • Edwin Khoo (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
  • Loh Kian Ping (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Wang Qing (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Lee Pooi See (National Technological University, Singapore)
  • Yang Hui Ying (Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore)
  • Liu Zhaolin (Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Singapore)